Natsume Yuujinchou (Book of friends)

Genres: Drama, Slice of Life, Supernatural
Episodes: 65 Episodes
Seasons: 5
Status: Finished
Airing Date: Jul 05, 2011

This is a cute anime about a boy named Natsume Takashi, a boy who can see spirits. He gets passed around from relative to relative. He gets a book that once belonged to his grandmother Reiko; it contains the names of spirits that his grandmother defeated. He befriends a spirit named Madara who in the human world is a cat named Nyako Sensei. With the help of his friends he tries to return the names that are contained in the book.

This anime is like no other. There is no romance, just a boy trying to fit in and trying to make his new life work with this new “foster parents.” I give this a 5 star. It just makes you feel good and gets away from the romance, action fighting, blood and gore.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s